Stormbackback Billy Slater has found himself at the heart of another controversial judicial decision, and this time it was one of the most controversial calls in recent memory.
Slater was remarkably assigned a try after he kicked off and regathered to score.
The only problem was that Slater himself admitted he had lost the ball in the lead.
The referee Ashley Klein sent it to Bunker as a try and after reviewing the game, it was ruled Slater actually fell kicked the ball and did not fall it.
The green light from the video judge left even the Melbourne veteran stunned.
& # 39; I've been playing for 15 and a half years, but I did not know that. I honestly thought I was knocking on, "says Slater Channel Nine for half-time.
SEE THE CONTROLS TRY ABOUT